Three Day Workshops
Champlevé Enamel on Silver

Learn how I make my champleve enamel jewelry!  We will start with sheets of fine silver, saw out the design, and fuse the bases using an acetylene torch.   Then you will learn how to inlay the cloisonne enamels into the silver bases and create a beautiful champleve pendant!

No prior experience is necessary, but if you've never done any jewelry making or enameling, I might recommend starting with the 2 day workshop.  But it's all good! 

Tuition includes all materials needed to make a small enamel pendant and the use of any tools and equipment that you may need, although you are welcome to bring your own tools. I will have extra supplies available for purchase if you'd like to make more than one piece.  

Please contact me at sandra@sandramcewen.com or call 919 880-2910 if you would like to participate in a workshop.

Three Day Workshop Details

  • Class size is limited to 3 students
  • Tuition is $550 per student
  • Includes enough materials to make a small pendant and use of all my equipment and enamels.  

Location: 201 E Davie Street, Studio #105, Raleigh, NC 27601
Time: 9am – 4pm each day.

To sign up for a class, Please contact me at sandra@sandramcewen.com or call 919 880-2910. (Or fill in this handy form below!)

My studio is an easy walk to several great hotels!  Click here for location and accommodation information.

IMG_7020.JPG

Upcoming Dates

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday May 25, 2018 - Sunday May 27, 2018

This Class is FULL

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday June 22, 2018 - Sunday June 24, 2018

This Class is FULL

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday July 13, 2018 - Sunday July 15, 2018

This Class is FULL

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday August 11, 2018 - Monday August 13, 2018

3 Spots Available!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday August 24, 2018 - Sunday August 25, 2018

2 Spots Available!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday September 14, 2018 - Sunday September 16, 2018

3 Spots Available!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday October 5, 2018 - Sunday October 7, 2018

3 Spots Available!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday November 30, 2018 - Sunday December 2, 2018

3 Spots Available!

Name *
Name