Three Day Workshops
Champlevé Enamel on Silver

Learn how I make my champleve enamel jewelry!  We will start with sheets of fine silver, saw out the design, and fuse the bases using an acetylene torch.   Then you will learn how to inlay the cloisonne enamels into the silver bases and create a beautiful champleve pendant!

No prior experience is necessary, but if you've never done any jewelry making or enameling, I might recommend starting with the 2 day workshop.  But it's all good! 

Tuition includes all materials needed to make a small enamel pendant and the use of any tools and equipment that you may need, although you are welcome to bring your own tools. I will have extra supplies available for purchase if you'd like to make more than one piece.  

Please contact me at sandra@sandramcewen.com or call 919 880-2910 if you would like to participate in a workshop.

Upcoming Dates

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday, December 8, 2017 - Sunday December 10, 2017

This Class is FULL

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday January 12, 2018 - Sunday January 14 , 2018

1 Spot Available!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday February 23 , 2018 - Sunday February 25 , 2018

This Class is FULL

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday March 24, 2018 - Monday March 26, 2018

This Class is FULL

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday April 27, 2018 - Sunday April 29, 2018

1 Spot Available!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday May 25, 2018 - Sunday May 27, 2018

2 Spots Available!

Three Day Workshop Details

  • Class size is limited to 2 students
  • Tuition is $550 per student
  • Includes enough materials to make a small pendant and use of all my equipment and enamels.  

Location: 201 E Davie Street, Studio #105, Raleigh, NC 27601
Time: 9am – 4pm each day.

To sign up for a class, Please contact me at sandra@sandramcewen.com or call 919 880-2910. (Or fill in this handy form below!)

Name *
Name